Lukla: Everest Trek

13 Nights / 14 Days

Lukla: Everest Trek

/Per Person

Known as Sagarmatha in Nepal and Chomolungma in Tibet, Mt. Everest, the highest point on the planet, captures our imagination like few other places. Trekking in Nepal’s Everest region is very popular and has a lot to offer, from the interesting inhabitants – the Sherpas – and their fascinating Buddhist culture to Himalayan giants including five of the world’s ten highest peaks.

Trip Name

Lukla: Everest Trek

Trip Duration

13 Nights / 14 Days

Difficulty Level



Best Season

Trip Start From

Trip Ends At

Detailed Itinerary

Day 1

Fly to Lukla. Trek up to Phakding (2,611m) – 5 hours.

Day 2

Trek Phakding to Namche Bazaar (3,440m).

Day 3

Trek Namche Bazaar to Thame (3,801m).

Day 4

Trek Thame to Khumjung (3,801m).

Day 5

Trek Khumjung to Tangboche (3,863m).

Day 6

Trek Tangboche to Digboche (4,334m).

Day 7

Layover at Dingboche (4,412m).

Day 8

Trek Digboche to Lobuche (4,390m).

Day 9

Layover at Lobuche (4,390m).

Day 10

Trek Lobuche to Phortse (3,847m).

Day 11

Trek Khunde to Khumjung (3,791m).

Day 12

Trek Monjo to Jorsale (2,800m)

Day 13

Trek Jorsale to Lukla (2,904m).

Day 14

Fly Lukla to Kathmandu. Overnight at the hotel.

Image Gallery